About Us

Board Nominees

In accordance with the bylaws, the Board and Advisory Board slate for fiscal year 2014-2015 is posted below and will be presented to the Garden membership at the annual membership meeting in September. As the bylaws provide, the period between July 1 and August 15 shall be available to the membership to submit the names of an alternate slate of candidates for the Board of Directors. Members of the Board serve a term of three (3) years for not more than two (2) complete consecutive terms. Members of the Advisory Board serve a term of three (3) years.

For more information or to submit an alternate slate, contact Cynthia Potts, VP of Advancement, cpotts@hsvbg.org or 256-830-4447 x242.

Board Candidates
Mike DeMaioribus, Second Consecutive Term
Mary Griffith, Second Consecutive Term
Emily Robertson, Second Consecutive Term
Chris Robinson, Second Consecutive Term
Al Sullivan, Second Consecutive Term
Lynn Carden
Cindy Gray
Warne Heath

Advisory Board Candidates
Mary Grace Evans
Cynthia Almodovar
Ken Rivenbark
Terry Lewis
Toni Osani