Get Involved

Garden Societies

 

Listing of local Garden and gardening-related societies. Most of the societies meet at the Garden on a monthly basis and meetings are open to the public. Click on each of the names to find out upcoming events with their dates and times!

 African Violet Society
President: Dot Massey 
819 Loukell Ave. SE
Huntsville, AL 35802
256-881-5622
grammassey13@comcast.net

Living Art Bonsai Society
President: Phil Terry
207 County Road #354
Trinity, AL 35673
256-350-4973
terry_p@bellsouth.net
Representative: Joyce White
jmaam6226@yahoo.com

Botanical Garden Iris Society
Contact: Margaret Saxton
1011 Cole Drive
Huntsville, AL 35802
256-881-3308
donalds23@aol.com

Huntsville Camellia Society
Contact: Julia Sutton
701 Adams Street
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-539-8861
wgsutton@bellsouth.net

Daylily Garden Volunteer Group
Contact: Rosa Belle Van Valkenburgh
212 Longwood Drive
Huntsville, AL 35801
OR Mary Shaw
dashaw@hiwaay.net
 

Federated Garden Clubs of Huntsville & Madison County
Ann Dillman
256-883-7909
AL1ANN2@aol.com

Huntsville Fern Society
President: Veali Holtcamp
2300 Ready Section Rd
Toney, AL  35773
Ph. 256 828-0555
  v.holtcamp@mchsi.com 

Garden Guild
President: Lois Grey
  the.greys@comcast.net 

Huntsville Gourd Patch
Contact: Jean Mann
170 Jenkins Road
New Hope, AL 35760
256-725-4411
mannen@hehp.net

Heart of Dixie Orchid Society
President: Mark Hixson
mdhixson@hiwaay.net
256-772-9782


 

Hosta Society of N. Alabama
President: Mary Terrell
256-582-5259
marydterrell@gmail.com

Huntsville Herb Society
President: Tamara Huron
256-852-6375 or
719-201-8310
tahuron@msn.com

HSV Chapter of the AL WildflowerSociety
President: Brian Finzel
2353 Ells Road SW
Huntsville, AL 35803
256-489-4184
finzelflowers@knology.net

Huntsville-Twickenham Rose Society
President: William Chappel
14320 South Shawdee Rd. SE
Huntsville, AL 35803
256-880-3373
greenmtnroses@comcast.net

Madison County Beekeepers Association
Contact: Laura Cambron
honeybee.lady@yahoo.com

Master Gardeners of North Alabama
President: Diane Campen
256-864-9740

North Alabama Mushroom Society
President: Neil Doby
256-882-9851

North AL Daylily Society
President: David Flanigan
14937 Capstone Lane
Athens, AL 35613
256-233-4354
 daflan@charter.net

TN Valley Audubon Society
President: Ruby Norman
411 Rock Street
Hartselle, AL 35640
256-773-4369
wd10269@bellsouth.net